Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Insurance Inspection and Survey Report
Collection
Identifier: UA 91
Scope and Contents
This insurance inspection and survey report from December 1934 was prepared by the Alliance Insurance Company of Philadelphia. The report includes photographs of College of William and Mary buildings with printed descriptions and recommendations for fire prevention.
Dates:
1934 December
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas L. Williams collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Dates:
Circa 1940-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Documentary Project
Collection
Identifier: UA 351
Scope and Contents
This collection is composed of material collected and created by the Williamsburg Documentary Project. The Williamsburg Documentary Project conducts oral history interviews and builds physical and digital archives, as well as other activities, through which it interprets the past of Williamsburg, Virginia.The collection includes publications, news clippings, interviews, and planning documents about Merchant's Square, New Town, food, immigration, as well as events related to...
Dates:
Circa 1930-2015; Majority of material found in 2008-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center